Boards and Committees

Council on Aging
Ann Falwell, Chair
Jennifer Rich
Elaine Thompson
Sandra Dupuis

Agricultural Commission
Peter Mitchell
Vacant (2)

Board of Appeals

→ Defaults to Board of Selectmen

Communications Committee
Lark Thwing – Chair
Connie Emmett
Rick Kean
Hussain Hamdan

Pamela Shrimpton

Conservation Commission
Lloyd Crawford – Chair
Sarah Ohman
Bob Root
Bob Taylor
Will Cosby

Charlemont-Hawley Arts Council
From Hawley:
Tinky Weisblat (Chair)
Ryan Brownell
Peter Beck
From Charlemont:
Andrea Santos (Co-Treasurer)
Julia White
Anna Otto (Secretary)
Kate Stevens (

Finance Committee
(Note: This Committee is Appointed by the Town Moderator)
loyd Crawford
Carla Clark
Jane Grant 
Tammy Schofield

Kirby Thwing, Jr.

Historical Commission
Pamela Shrimpton (Chair)
John Sears
Kirby Thwing, Jr.
Robert Root
Suzy Groden

Personnel Committee
Lark Thwing
John Sears
Rick Kean (Chair)

Planning Board
Lloyd Crawford
Paul Norcross
Charles Cutler
Kathryn Sternstein

Ideas or Questions?
Contact Us Here: