On the Ballot for May 1 Election . . .

THE ANNUAL TOWN ELECTION will be held on Monday, May 1 at the Town Hall, 8 Pudding Hollow Road, Hawley, MA, from 11:45 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. The list of offices and nominees on the May 1 ballot includes the following:
Position Nominee(s)
Selectboard/Board of Health (3 year term) Incumbent: John Sears (retiring) Robert Root
Town Clerk (3 year term) Incumbent: Pamela Shrimpton Pamela Shrimpton
Board of Assessors (3 year term) Incumbent: Rick Kean Rick Kean
Hawlemont School Committee (3 year term) Incumbent: Sally Rich Sally Rich
Representative to K-12 Committee for MTRSD (3 year term) Incumbent: Kirby Lark Thwing (retiring) No Nominee
Town Moderator (1 year term) Incumbent: Kirby Lark Thwing No Nominee
Town Auditor (1 year term) Incumbent Carla Clark No Nominee
View Sample Ballot by Clicking HERE.
There are also several vacancies on town committees: Board of Appeals, Conservation Commission, Representative to the Cooperative Public Health Oversight Committee, and Agricultural Committee. The last day to register to vote for the Annual Town Election is Tuesday, April 11th. Please contact Pamela Shrimpton, Town Clerk with any questions: 413-339-5518 / 413-339-4091.

Comments are closed.